top of page
  • Writer's pictureDustin Burrum

God Delivers out of the worst situation

My name is Dustin and I would like to share with you how God helped me, and how I overcame battles, trials, depression, anxiety, demons and strongholds.

For about 4 months I was in a really dark place. I felt, inside my mind, like I was alone during a lot of this time. I didn’t want to be around anyone or do much of anything at all. I was mostly secluded at home. I was not my normal outgoing, engaging, encouraging self and people could tell. I even had times where I wanted to completely check out.

I was really hard on myself for experiencing all this and not being able to change it. I didn’t know how I was going to survive or be set free from the constant battle. It was surely one of, if not the, hardest times in my whole life.


Here are some things I did during that time that helped me get through it...

  • The first thing was knowing that I was not alone in that season, that battle, that struggle, that dark place, that situation. If you are going through a similar experience, you need to know there is hope, and there is a way out of it. There is a light at the end of this tunnel.

  • Also, I prayed as much as I could to the Father, Jesus, and Holy Spirit, and asked them to help me, and send me someone to help me get through the situation.

  • I read the Bible - or at least tried to as much as I could - and found verses that would help me or speak to my situation, and that would bring me hope. One of them that really helped me through was Philippians 4:13. It reads, “I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.” But what a good friend told me to do with this verse was to make it my own. So, I said, “I Dustin can and I Dustin will get through this struggle, this depression, this anxiety, this trial, this battle, and be set free from all strongholds and demons through Christ who strengthens me.”

  • I watched helpful and godly YouTube videos on how to overcome what I was going through.

  • I had the support of my amazing family, my amazing friends, and my amazing church family who I trusted to speak positive, life-giving things into me, and about me, and about my situation to help me through it.

  • I would write down on note cards uplifting, positive, and helpful Bible verses, and things about me that were true. And then I believed it would get me out of the situation and the season I was in. I would read and speak them into my life pretty much every day and every night.

  • I sought the help of a godly counselor - a person I could trust to tell them about what I was going through. And they would help me get through it by sharing things with me, and giving me different kinds of cards, papers, and activities to do, and things to write down so I can see the progress that I was making each day.


In closing, with all that said, I just wanted to let you know - God helped me and sent people and angels to help me. God delivered me out of that situation, out of that season, that trial, those strongholds, the demons, and everything that I was going through with depression, anxiety, and fear. He delivered me from all of that, and he can do the same thing for you if you just trust him and believe in him that all things are possible.


Thank you for reading! God bless you! Jesus Christ Loves You!


Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Instagram
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
OneLife

4001 Anderson RD
Nashville TN 37217

615-852-6125

 

info@onelifenashville.com

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle

When It Comes To

leadership

We Value

MEN

AND

WOMEN

bottom of page